RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF

April 1, 2008 - March 31, 2009

Faculty and Research Group Leaders

Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry – From 10/1/08 Rainer Fries, Assist. Professor of Physics Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics Dan Melconian, Assist. Professor of Physics Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair Ralf Rapp Associate Professor of Physics Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics, Director Rand L. Watson, Professor of Chemistry Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

Research Staff

Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%)
Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist
John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)
Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%)
Victor Iacob, Associate Research Scientist
Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist
Ninel Nica, Assist. Research Scientist
George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist
Livius Trache, Research Scientist
Ryoichi Wada, Research Scientist

Visiting Scientists

Aldo Bonasara – From 6/9/08 To 10/15/08 Youssef El Masri _ From 7/1/08 To 8/31/08 Vladilen Goldberg Ajay Kumar – From 7/31/08 To 11/30/08 Ian Towner – From 6/19/08 To 8/31/08

Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff

Juha Arje, Research Scientist – To 7/23/08 Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

Computer Systems Staff

Robert Burch, Jr., Systems Analyst/Sr. Microcomputer/LAN Administrator John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

Engineering Staff

Greg Derrig, Senior Mechanical Engineer Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Adriana Banu Xinfeng Chen – From 5/12/08 To 7/21/08 Zhiqiang Chen – To 7/2/08 Rory Clarke Pibero Djawotho – From 9/30/08 Stratos Galanopoulous – To 9/10/08 Victor Golovko – To 8/12/08 Ahmed Hamed Sewervn Kowalski – From 8/19/08 To 10/21/08 Krishichayan Wei Liu – To 6/30/08 Yong S. Oh Felix Riek – From 7/1/08 Ricardo Rodriguez – From 8/4/08 Brian Roeder – From 7/22/08 Murad G. Sarsour – To 7/31/08 Dinesh Shetty - To 8/7/08 Hendrik van Hees Au Kim Vuong – To 5/31/08 Jun Xu – From 10/13/08

STUDENTS

April 1, 2008 - March 31, 2009

Graduate Students

Marisa Alfonso – From 11/1/08 Richard Behling – From 10/31/08

Jonathan Button Matthew Cervantes

Xinfeng Chen – To 5/12/08

Martin Codrington
James Drachenberg
David Carson Fuls
John Goodwin
Liaoyuan Huo
Zach Kohley

Feng Li – From 6/1/08 To 8/31/08

Matthew McCleskey

Hyo-In Park

Lijun Qin – To 8/1/08

Ellen Simmons

Sarah Soisson

Alexandria Spiridon

Brian Stein Sara Wuenschel

Xingbo Zhao

Undergraduates and Student Technicians

Hannah Childress – To 8/22/08

Alfredo J. Echeverria

Jennifer Erchinger – From 5/27/08 To 9/1/08

Katie Huseman – To 9/4/08

Jennifer Jeffress – From 5/27/08 To 6/30/08

Toby Martin Thomas Merket Ashley Noack

Kara Peek - To 1/22/09

Robert Polis Wade Ben Smith

Amanda Spaw – From 1/23/09